Skin Care

Winter Break 2016

Hello Beauties, I hope all of you had an enjoyable winter break. I wanted to share somethings I did over my vacation. As most of you know a spa day is amazing, especially at the Ballantyne Resort Spa. I have read all about facials and how good they are for your skin. It is like a deep clean for you pores. After all, our skin is the largest organ on our bodies so we should spend alot of time caring for it. This is my day at the Ballantyne Spa!

You start by being given a tour of the spa and shown to your locker, where there is a robe and sandals. There is a little cozy room where you can wait for the person who is doing your service. There is also a pool, hot tube, sauna, steam room, and showers that you can use at any time.

The services I received were a 25 minute Express Massage and the Teen Facial.

The massage was quick but so relaxing. I play volleyball and have a lot of pain in my back so this was a perfect way to help relax my muscles.

My facial was probably the best experience I have ever had. My skin is mostly clear (thanks mom!) but I am a teen and my skin gets out of whack. My skin has never been so clear. This is how my facial went:

  • Clean
  • Steam
  • Extractions
  • Exfoliate
  • Clean
  • Mask
  • Clean
  • Moisturize

My skin looks amazing and this isn’t all that she did. I would recommend a facial to any skin type. For the best results, I would recommend getting a facial at least once a month. Are you ready to schedule your spa day? ♥

IMG_3796.JPG

Leave a Reply

